Book Reviews

I've taken on writing book reviews as part of my ongoing quest to become a better writer. Not only do I get to read books I might not otherwise be exposed to, the process of analyzing each volume to understand what I like and what I think could be improved gives me insights I can use in my own work. Here's where you can find some of the reviews I've done in the past:

Aethlon
Bloomer Girls: Women Baseball Pioneers, by Debra Shattuck. Aethlon, August 25, 2017.

Arnie, Seve, and a Fleck of Golf History, by Bill Fields. Aethlon, June 30, 2014. 

The Future Fire

Chasing Shadows
 (posted April 6, 2017), and its sequel, Unbroken Light (review posted January 23, 2018), both written by K.N. Salustro

The Cityborn, by Edward Willett, posted July 7, 2017; Paths to the Stars by Edward Willett, posted September 21, 2018.

The Empty Throne, by David M. Allan's, posted April 2, 2019.

Face the Change, by Samantha Bryant, posted October 30, 2017
The Museum of Second Chances, by A.E. Warren, posted September 7, 2018.

The Multiverse is a Good Place to Visit, but I Wouldn't Want to Live There, by Ira Nayman (posted December 6, 2017

Paris Adrift, by E.J. Swift, posted April 30, 2018

Prydori: Perfection is Us, by T.H. Moedviach, posted June 16, 2017

Mountain, by Ursula Pflug, posted July 28, 2017

Paths to the Stars, by Edward Willett, The Future Fire, posted September 21, 2018

Worldshaper, by Edward Willett, The Future Fire, posted December 20, 2018


Plenitude
Rita Mae Brown Following a Different Traila review of Rita Mae Brown's Let Sleeping Dogs Lie, Plenitude, March, 2015

Star*Line
I Tumble Through the Diamond Dust, by Edward Willett, included in Star*Line Issue 42.1 (Winter 2019)

Strange Horizons
The Night Clock, by Paul Meloy. Review posted May 16, 2016